Silhouette Morning

Silhouette Morning

Silhouette Morning

The second morning in Belize was a mirror image of the first. I heard a local say the weather never changes. I grew up in Chicago where temps can easily swing 30 degrees in 24 hours. So, I can’t imagine a place that is perfect day after day, year after year. No cold. No snow. No stifling heat waves. However, I would gladly stay in Belize for a few years to see if my mind could wrap itself around perfect weather.

The plan for today was a trip to Lamanai to see Mayan ruins. I love traipsing through ancient ruins trying to imagine people going about a typical day and trying to connect with those who’s spirits are trapped in the earthly realm.

Leave a Reply

