City Center

The City Center

The City Center

The city center is a bustle of activity in the latter parts of the day peaking in the evening as the need for food peaks drawing the tourists to the many restaurants. We were strolling past the outdoor cafes when I was asked, in German if I spoke German. I answered, “Nine” which is no in German drawing laughs. The question and my answer are a couple of the very few phrases I understand in that language.

I love the energy exuded from the many people out and about. I find having people in close proximity gives me energy and heightens my creative juices. Had I been alone, I would have been writing most of the time I sat and people watched.

Leave a Reply

