Selfie

Selfie

Selfie

I have a confession to make. I own a selfie stick. Like Bill Clinton who never inhaled, I have never actually used my selfie stick. The reason, my wife refuses to travel with me if I bring a stick. Since our travels have all been together since it’s purchase, it has never been used.

At times, the people using them can be quite obnoxious. The really foolish have died when they were not paying attention to their surroundings and fallen off cliffs or were hit by motor vehicles. Still, I believed, used judiciously, they can add a perspective to a picture not otherwise obtainable…unless one has extremely long arms.

So, I am still working on my wife. One day I may yet convince her to let me bring my selfie stick along on one of our adventures.

Leave a Reply

