Sartorial Diversity

Sartorial Diversity

Sartorial Diversity

When traveling to other countries, it’s a joy to encounter sartorial choices not the norm in one’s own country. When I first went to India and encountered I thought, WTF? Why not just wear western clothing? Every other country I visited was able to adapt to the modern world so why not India? Of course, every country I visited prior to India was in the West so naturally they all styled Western. Sadly, I was an immature traveler comparing everyone else to my norm rather than understanding the context of the culture I was visiting. I have learned to appreciate the sartorial choices of other countries including this woman wearing the head scarf.

Leave a Reply

