Monochrome Monday: Numbers Don’t Lie

A Plea

A Plea

I live in one of the most violent cities in America. There have been more murders in Chicago during 2016 than in all of Canada, than in New York and LA combined. My neighborhood is not immune to the violence. I heard gun shots last night on two separate occasions then read there were a couple of shootings within a mile of where I live. Two blocks down this morning, I saw these signs. A plea for peace. A plea to stop the violence. A plea to respect life.

Leave a Reply

