Monochrome Monday: The Ghost Rider

img_7092-bw2-2_sm

I heard stories about a man, a painter by trade who rides the “L” at night. He’s a ghost man, they said, forever hopping the train on the way to the construction when he breathed his last, the victim of a mugger. They said he rides the rails looking for the mugger, seeking revenge. I am an Engineer, a logical sort, and always scoff at the stories of the supernatural. When you die you are dead. That’s it. End of story.

I was shooting pictures one night after a long day at the office. Shooting relaxes me. I waited until everyone departed the platform to shoot into the city focusing on the lights and the deserted rail tracks. I thought I saw someone through the viewfinder but when I looked there was nothing. A couple of days later I transferred the photos to my computer and was shocked to see this image

Leave a Reply

