Monochrome Monday: The Urban Male

IMG_6852-BW-Old_sm

The Urban Male (Me)

 

After many years (a few decades) of living and working in the suburbs, I have gradually made the urban switch. I now both live and work in Chicago proper. I find myself rarely venturing out to the suburbs and, once I get my suburban house sold, that minuscule amount of time will drop to near zero.

My primary modes of transport have changed. Where I used to drive 300+ miles per week, I am down to less than twenty. I now walk more miles than I drive. And I’m loving it. That love may change once the Chicago winter descends but, for now, it is a change in which I am reveling.

Leave a Reply

