Bike Day

IMG_3015_sm

Because there was a festival in my neighborhood and finding evening parking was going to be a major challenge, I had extra impetus to ride my bicycle (anyone hear a Queen song playing) to work. It’s a short 4.7 mile ride which gets me to the office faster than taking the local train. I rode slow so to avoid arriving soaked sweat then typically sit at Daley Center to cool down and people watch.

This day turned out to be Bike Day celebration with vendors touting wares, a free fruit/popcorn/snack section, and a free bike week shirt which I proudly wore the rest of the weekend. I sat back for a while watching my fellow biking enthusiasts when I spied this couple relaxing in the early morning chaos.

Leave a Reply

