Holding Hands

Holding Hands

Holding Hands

There is a physical connection when skin touches skin and, more importantly, a soul connection linking heart to heart, mind to mind. When in public, the connection can be maintained by holding hands. A simple act that says we are together, that says we are each others, that says I care enough for this person that I am willing to engage in public displays of affection.

I am a touchy feely person. I love touching my wife be it feet touching while sitting on our love seat reading books, snuggling while watching TV, or simply holding hands. For me, this simple act says, “I Love You!”

I consider this small act to create sacred space out of mere space. Fact is, any place where love exists transforms mere space to sacred space.

Leave a Reply

