Fashion Choice

Fashion Choice

Fashion Choice

I tend not, as the Kinks sing, to be a dedicated follower of fashion. I do like to dress with a bit of a flair but it is a flair based on classic men’s attire. The sharply creased trousers with a half break resting on polished, leather shoes, cufflinks holding together French cuffs of a lightly starched shirt, a silk tie with my own personalized, hand-painted accents, and a well-cut sportcoat.

I will never understand the statement of saggy pants. I can’t imagine having my pants hanging low preventing my legs from being able to swing full stride. And how can one run when the crotch is near the knees. And the worst, what if there were skid marks on my underwear?

 

Leave a Reply

