Chicago From The South

Chicago From The South

Chicago From The South

I have been chomping at the bit for the weather in Chicago to turn Summerish so I can get out and ride my bicycle without shivering in the cold or suffering a downpour which creates slippery streets. I could ride in the cold but don’t enjoy it nearly as much as when the weather is above 60 degrees F and I can work up a good sweat. This week, on Monday, just for a day, the weather gods smiled upon me and my city. I was able to get in my first 30+ miler of the year and it was good, very good.

I almost always ride with a camera tucked into the back of my shirt so I can capture those moments that tickle my fancy. Today, there were two types of clouds, a lovely blue sky, a turquoise lake, a plane flying overhead. I snapped a few and this was my favorite.

Leave a Reply

