The Lotus Position

Lotus Position

Lotus Position

I was amazed at this man. He sat meditating in Lotus position near the Bodhi Tree for more than the hour I was sitting near him people watching. He was there when I arrived, there when I walked away. He sat unmoving like he was sleeping like he was a statue. I have trouble keeping still for more than a couple of minutes let alone moving my legs into Lotus position. I have tried meditating but my monkey brain never settles. The nearest I can get to meditation is to take photos and modify them into an image that tickles my eye during post processing. The original was in color.

5 thoughts on “The Lotus Position

Leave a Reply

