Red Halo

Red Halo

Red Halo

I was shooting from the hip (literally – I was holding the camera low and shooting on instinct) when I caught this lady at the L station.I had a few shots with this being the only one that had her looking my way and the red light forming a halo around her head. She was wearing the large headphones which had me wondering if she was trying to shut out the noise of the world to exist in a cone of silence or simply wanted to listen to music without ambient noise distracting from the subtleties of tune. I tend to keep one of my ears unplugged allowing me to hear the outside world as well as my music.

Leave a Reply

