Monochrome Monday: Musicians a la Vintage

Musicians Grunged Up

Musicians Grunged Up

Sometimes the best photos are not those that are crystal clear and render life like colors. Sometimes an image needs manipulation by the photographer to bring out a different character, evoke a different feeling. When I first saw the original version I felt meh. Didn’t do much for me. So, I started playing modifying it in Photoshop. After a few trial and errors, I came up with the upper photo which piques my curiosity. This picture brings out the emotion of wonder in me. Is it vintage? How did it get damaged? Are these guys from a bygone era? Where are their motorcycles?

Which do you prefer?

Musicians Normal

Musicians Normal

 

3 thoughts on “Monochrome Monday: Musicians a la Vintage

Leave a Reply

