St. Patricks Cathedral

St. Patrick's Cathedral

St. Patrick’s Cathedral

I walked into St. Patrick’s Cathedral during the homily portion of the mass and sat quietly until the mass was over so I could take pictures. All the rituals I spent my youth grudgingly adhering to came back as if I was in a Catholic Church last week but, in truth, the last time I recall being in a Church was my nephew’s wedding almost 5 years ago.

Removed from my Catholic days and having traveled the world marveling at plays of worship for many faiths, I am free to see the grandeur with a different perspective. This church was stunning. There were great columns, graceful archways, intricately carved figures, and gorgeous stained glass. It was also a much needed respite from the cold and rainy outside weather.

Leave a Reply

