Manhattan From Brooklyn Bridge

Manhattan From Brooklyn Bridge

Manhattan From Brooklyn Bridge

I had a business trip in New Jersey so, having never been to New York, I decided to go a day early, use accumulated points for a hotel stay, and spend a day exploring New York City. I walked a lot that day with one of my treks taking in the Brooklyn Bridge from which I was able to photograph the impressive Manhattan skyline. I would have much preferred to capture it from the water side such as I have seen both the Chicago and Seattle skylines to truly compare the stylistic beauty of the cities. If I ever get to New York again I will find a service to take me out on the water so I can get the perspective I prefer….hopefully it will be a cloudy, blue sky day and at sunrise so I can capture the buildings in better lighting.

Leave a Reply

