Me and Vinny

Me and Vinny

Me and Vinny

Would I trade my sanity and lack of artistic ability for Vincent’s mental illness and exquisite talent? As much as I admire his work, I would have to answer that question with a resounding, NO!  Truth is I wouldn’t trade who I am to be anyone in the world.  We never know what another person suffers. What demons torment them. Everything I read says Vincent was tormented from within. It was likely that torment that drove him to create such amazing works. It was also that torment that drove him to take his own life.

No, I don’t want to be Vincent but I will post a picture of me and his self portrait on this my 55th Birthday, 15 years older than Vincent was when he passed into the starry, starry night of heaven.

Leave a Reply

