Company Award Night: Opening Prayer

Open Prayer Song

Open Prayer Song

Circumstances dictated that my business trip to India/China was changed to India only while I was in India. The extension in India allowed me to be present for the companies internal awards program. It was a three hour program and felt like I imagine it would be if I attended the Oscars. The entire program was hosted by the employees of the company. They were the MCs, the singers, the musicians, and the dancers. My division would have difficulty getting most of the employees to attend let alone perform on an elevated stage in front of their peers, their managers, and other company dignitaries.

This was the opening prayer to the Hindu Lord Ganesh who’s outline can be seen in white on the screen. It was beautifully sung in Indian classical style, a music genre I enjoy in large part to my friend Inayat.

Leave a Reply

