The Lakeside Couple

Couple Walking

Couple Walking

Given the right conditions (temperature, sunlight, white cloud cover), I could sit for hours photographing the constant flow of people walking, running, biking, relaxing within touching distance of Lake Michigan. This couple talked and smiled during their walk on this gorgeous day.

I do find one aspect of their togetherness a tad bit disturbing.This couple is not holding hands. I am sure it comes from my own internally held biases. I am a touchy feely romantic type of guy. When walking with my wife, I enjoy holding her hand, putting my arm around her waist, anything that will physically connect us. There is magic when skin touches skin, magic when someone allows you inside their personal space. The lack of contact is what I find disturbing.

Leave a Reply

