The Sun Sets on 2015

Delicate Arch @ Sunset

Delicate Arch @ Sunset

My final photo for the year is a repeat. It’s a sunset for the setting of the sun on the year of the Lord 2015 AD. It is also one of my favorite photos I took during 2015, a photo taken during my honeymoon trip. Southern Utah never ceases to thrill me, invigorate me, evoke longing in my heart. I learned of this bit of heaven through the books of Edward Abbey before experiencing it first hand. It never ceases to amaze me…inspire me…draw me back. I have long been in love with the Moab area and hope, one day, to have my ashes dispersed here where they will float on the wings of the wind for eternity.

Leave a Reply

