Do People Still Read?

The Reader

The Reader

We were sitting on steps along the Chicago River Walk overlooking the gently flowing river along with many others on a gorgeous Sunday in October. I noticed this woman immersed in a book. It made me smile.

In this age of electronic tethering, I am still an avid reader averaging 80+ books per year over the past 4 years. My medium has changed to a Kindle instead of paper, still I immerse myself in books on a daily basis. Sadly, many people never crack a book once they graduate high school.

 

Leave a Reply

