The Runner

The Runner

The Runner

There are a few locations along the lake front where I like to stop and shoot a few photos. Typically, these are places where I am relatively close to the water and can shoot pictures of people with a mix of concrete and water. When I pulled into this location, I saw a couple, both blonds, walking arm in arm which grabbed my attention. They were out of position by the time I was able to pull my camera out from my cycling shirt. I sat for a bit shooting pictures of anyone rounding the corner in colorful clothing who I could isolate from others. This running girl was the best of the bunch. It was a might chilly so I was wearing a long sleeved shirt. Chicagoans tend to be a hearty lot so I was not surprised to see many people in shorts and short sleeves.

Leave a Reply

