Waiting for the Train

Waiting for the Train

Waiting for the Train

After walking up the steps to the train platform, I heard an announcement that the train was delayed due to a mechanical problem. The announcer did not give an estimated time of arrival. I am a stickler for being prompt so this news made me a bit nervous. I did not want to be late for school. I nervously watched the display for the train arrival trying to calculate how much time I should wait before heading back to my car and driving to school. I took a few pictures to pass the time when the announcer came over the loudspeaker saying the problem had been corrected and the train would arrive in 25 minutes. It turned out, I arrived at school 30 minutes early.

Leave a Reply

