Going to School

The "L" Tracks

The “L” Tracks

Parking at my school costs $8 for my Saturday class so I decided to take public transportation one Saturday morning. I drove the 1.5 miles to the L-Train, parked my car and paid my money for the train. There would be some waiting time for the train and a short walk from the train to school so I took along my camera for a bit of street photography. This view is from the “L” platform looking toward Chicago. The clouds provided a dramatic view. In the long run, I saved just $2 as the round trip on the train cost me $6. I saved 7 miles of driving but it cost me more time overall.  I did capture a few shots I liked so, all in all, I count the day as a win.

Leave a Reply

