Emerging

Me & Emerging Buddha

Me & Emerging Buddha

There are supposedly 10 locations around Chicago where these Emerging Buddha’s are placed. I know of only the one that is just North of Diversy on the West side of the Lake Front Trail. I stop frequently to photograph the statues. On this day, I inserted myself into the composition. These are placed around Chicago to foster communication about peace and non-violence. I think the Chicagoans may have missed the point as gun violence is still rampant in the city.

One thought on “Emerging

Leave a Reply

