The Lizard

Lizard

Lizard

On one of those heavily humid mornings in Cambodia when breathing felt like drinking water, I sat in the shade attempting to read, attempting because sweat kept pouring into my eyes, when I spied this beautifully colored lizard relaxing on the steps leading into my villa. I asked him his name but received no reply. I asked in Spanish instead of English…still he wouldn’t utter a word. I gathered he spoke Khmer a language in which I can’t even utter a hello. I think it may have been an Oriental Garden Lizard but can’t tell for it’s a color changer and none of the pictures quite matched its countenance.

Leave a Reply

