Double O Arch

Double O Arch

Double O Arch

To reach Double O Arch required about a 2 mile climb, scramble, shaking knees at sheer drop offs, hike. It was worth the effort on this day of perfect trekking weather. The Double O moniker is because there are two circular openings. The large one on top and a much smaller on on the bottom.

Some people, including a pregnant woman, made their way to the top of the big O. In my younger days when I was more goat like I, too, would have made my way up top. As I have matured, I like to think I have a bit more sense than to embark on such risky adventures. However, it may be that I’ve just become a scaredy cat.

Leave a Reply

