Two Wheeler

Two Wheeler

Two Wheeler

The primary motorized form of transportation in India is the two wheeler. As part of my cultural immersion, I purchased myself this green Honda Trigger 150cc motorcycle. In India, 150cc is power. This is much unlike the USA where it is very difficult to sell any street bike under 750cc or sport bike under 600cc. My rides were never far mainly because the insanity that is traffic required me to be constantly on edge watching for anything (vehicle, human, animal) that could cut in front of me. Still, the vehicle gave me a sense of freedom I could not get on two feet. Thankfully, I never had an accident.

3 thoughts on “Two Wheeler

Leave a Reply

