Sunset Over Pune

Sunset Over Pune

Sunset Over Pune

I spent 18 months in India and never had a good view of a sunset. I’m a sunset / sunrise chaser so it’s not like I didn’t try. I caught the occasional glimpse of orange between buildings when I drove home from work. But, where I lived, there were many tall buildings so I was never able to catch one on camera.

I returned in Feb 2015 for business and stayed at one of the tallest buildings in the city. On Saturday, I saw some cloud formations from my room window. Clouds are not very common outside the monsoon season. I made my way up to the rooftop bar just for the possibility of seeing a sunset. This beauty was my reward. I went up again on Sunday but there was not a cloud in the sky.

I have been told a sunset this spectacular is a rarity in Pune.

Leave a Reply

