Monochrome Monday: The Swede

The Swede

The Swede

I lived in an apartment complex with a number of expats most which kept to themselves. That was until I met the two Swedes late in my tenure in India. The two of them included me in their activities with some other Swedes either living in or visiting Pune on business. The fellow pictured here is Daniel. Like me, he and two of the other Swedes owned motorcycles which they took for very long rides. This I discovered just prior to moving back to the US so I never participated in the trips. The pronounced my Swedish last name in the Swedish way which sounded a bit odd to my American ears. They were all familiar with the ancestral home of my paternal grandfather. One day, I hope to get to Sweden and visit my roots there.

Leave a Reply

