Meditating Monkey

Toque Macaque

Toque Macaque

The most numerous of the monkeys I encountered in Sri Lanka were the Toque Macaque’s, a species endemic to Sri Lanka. I saw them in Sigiriya, Polonnaruwa, and Dambulla. This one was relaxing in the shade early in the morning as I walked through the ancient gardens approaching Lion’s Rock. I was able to capture a few pics of this one a couple of which were winner’s in my mind. I love the meditative pose and the wisp of hair blowing in the wind that looked liked a comb over for a bald man.

One thought on “Meditating Monkey

  1. Pingback: Come Travel with Me (2014 in Review) | Musings of a Middle Aged Man

Leave a Reply

