Tibetan Woman

Tibetan Woman

Tibetan Woman

The Boudanath Stupa is a Tibetan Buddhist place of worship. As such, quite a few Tibetan’s were present when I visited. One of the indicators that she is Tibetan is the signature gold nose ring through the pierced septum. To me, she looked ancient but I have no way of knowing if she was really old or she looked prematurely aged by an austere life in difficult conditions. I am going to go with her being an ancient despite the jet black hair.

I would love to know her story, hear of the struggles she overcame on this journey we call life. I am sure, knowing her struggles, would inspire me in my relatively safe and easy journey.

One thought on “Tibetan Woman

Leave a Reply

