Sailing Luzern

Sailing Luzern

Sailing Luzern

Being that I am powerfully drawn to waters, when I have the chance, I like to stop and just and draw in the essence of rivers, ponds, lakes, seas, oceans. They soothe me, bring tranquility to a mind that seems to always be moving at a dizzying pace. On this day, I was in Switzerland and went for a visit to Lucerne. The only time previously that I had been to this city was at night during Fasnacht when the party atmosphere and alcohol induced a haze that ensured many memories did not set. On this day, after roaming in the streets and looking in the windows of the closed shops (Switzerland shuts down on Sundays), I sat on the edge of the waters on a bench beneath a shady tree and silently watched the boats sailing against the backdrop of mountains.

Camera: Canon PowerShot SX200 IS
Lens: Integrated @ 60 mm
Shutter Speed: 1/1000
Aperture: f/5.3

One thought on “Sailing Luzern

Leave a Reply

