Spiritual Stone

Delicate Arch

David at Delicate Arch

There are few places on earth where I feel as spiritually connected with Earth as I do in the vicinity around Moab Utah. I consider the redrock wilderness to be my spiritual home.  It has been that way since I first laid eyes on the landscape one sunrise morning in the mid 1980s and has strengthened its hold on me with every one of my pilgrimages to the stark beautiful land. The iconic stone formation defining the Moab area is Delicate Arch in Arches National Park which is the subject of this picture. My most recent visit was in October 2010. The weather was relatively cool and the trails were surprisingly people free. This picture was taken in the early morning.

Camera: Canon PowerShot SX200 IS
Lens: Built-In @ 8.59mm
Shutter Speed: 1/250
Aperture: F/4
Exposure: +0ev
Leave a Reply

