Hofbräuhaus München

Hofbräuhaus Beer

A beer drinker I am not. If I hazard to guess, prior to this evening at the Hofbräuhaus in Munich, Germany, I had had about 2 to 3 beers over my entire life none which I liked. These were imbibed as a youth in a vain attempt to cultivate a taste for the beverage and to catch a buzz. Mike and I were sightseeing in Munich when we stumbled upon the famed establishment. Figuring, while here, we had to have at least one bear each, Mike ordered a dark beer while I ordered a Rus’n which the menu describes as a Weiss beer with lemonade. To my surprise it went down smooth and had a taste I didn’t detest. In fact, it was one I almost enjoyed. This was in 2007 and I have not had a beer since. Ironically, my cousin now manages a Hofbräuhaus in Chicago so, perhaps, another beer is in my future.

Camera: Canon PowerShot SX200 IS
Lens: Integrated @ 6.3 mm
Shutter Speed: 1/64
Aperture: f/2.8

One thought on “Hofbräuhaus München

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.